Knowing GOD As FATHER

ASKS

(James 1:17-18 NIV- Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from The Father of the heavenly lights, Who does not change like shifting shadows. He chose to give us birth through The Word of Truth, that we might be a kind of firstfruits of all He created.)

Most of us know and believe in The Lord as Creator, which He is and there is none other. This morning, however, I want to talk to you guys about knowing Him intimately as our loving, good Father, Who has chosen us as His own. (Jeremiah 1:5 AMP- Before I formed you in the womb I knew you and approved of you as My chosen instrument. And before you were born I consecrated you to Myself as My own…)

One of my favorite songs is “Good, Good Father” and every morning as I enter The Lord’s Presence, it’s one of the songs that I sing to Him because I want Him to know from the depths of my being what a good Father He has been to me.

The beginning of the songs says, “Oh, I’ve heard a thousand stories of what they think You’re like. But, I’ve heard the tender whisper of love in the dead of night. And You tell me that You’re pleased and that I’m never alone. … You’re a good, good Father. It’s Who You are. And I’m loved by You. It’s who I am.”.

As I was mediating on today’s focal passage, I was reminded of those precious lyrics from that song. … Every good and perfect gift comes from The Lord because it’s His nature to be a good Father to us. He, Himself, is Love. So, to know that we’re loved by Him is so much more than just a description of how He feels about us. Truly knowing in our hearts that we’re loved by Him, is to know that being loved by The Father is in fact Him offering us an extension of Himself— His very Life, in which there is no greater gift.

Beloved, accept and embrace The Life that The Father offers. He is the endless supply of everything good and perfect; the very source in which you draw your next life-giving breath.

Before I pray for you guys today, I just want you to know and truly take to heart that you don’t have to just listen to the stories of what others think our Heavenly Father is like. You can know Him— like truly and intimately know Him for yourself. You can experience Him, hear His voice, see as He sees. He will show you the great and unsearchable things. He’ll make His Presence known to you in ways that you’ve never even dreamed of.

If I could leave you guys with one thing that will change your life for the very best, it would simply be— seek Him. I can promise you that as you draw near to Him, He will draw near to you. There is nothing in this entire world that compares to knowing Him.

Abba, I come before You this morning asking that You would continually draw our hearts unto Yours. Father, I pray that the deep in You would unceasingly call out to the deep in us that we may know, encounter, and experience You in ways we never imagined possible. I pray that Your Holy Spirit would flood us; heart and soul to overflow that even the ones we love may be engulfed by all that is You. My deepest cry for every heart reading this is that they would come to know You as the loving, good Father that You are. Lord, let nothing hinder us as we seek to know You more. You’re a good, good Father. We love You and we long for more and more of The Life that is Your Presence. In the name of Jesus Christ, Your precious Son, and our Lord and Savior— I pray, Amen and so be it.

When I was a little child, my parents taught me by example to pray. I began with a picture in my mind of Heavenly Father being far away. As I have matured, my experience with prayer has changed. The picture in my mind has become one of a Heavenly Father Who is close by, Who is bathed in a bright light, and Who knows me perfectly.” ~ Henry B. Eyring

Dear Hearts, welcome to week 7 of the “Fridays Are For Faith ‘n Friends” blog hop! I’m so happy to have you guys join me this morning and I pray that you were truly blessed by today’s message. Also, know that I am available to pray with or for you all throughout the day and you can contact me for prayer anytime by clicking here.

Happy Friday! I love you guys!

Believe, Be Beautiful, Be Brilliant, and Be Blessed! 🙂

Faith ‘n Friends Blog Hop

Blog Hop Button

We’re so glad you’re here!

This is a place to share faith, make friends, and have fun.

Hosts

Faith ‘n Friends
Blog / Facebook / Twitter

Deb Wolf
Blog / Facebook / Twitter / Pinterest

Tai East
Blog / Facebook / Twitter / Pinterest / YouTubeInstagram /

Feature Post

by Crystal Hall @ The Good News

Look For His Whispers In The Wind

Loook for HIS Whispers

Thank you so much for joining the “Faith ‘n Friends” Blog Hop, Crystal!

The Rules

1.) Follow your hosts via their blog and/or social media channels.
This is not mandatory, but appreciated!

2.) Leave 1-2 of your most recent faith/life posts.
We reserve the right to delete posts that are deemed inappropriate.

3.) Visit 1-2 other links and leave a meaningful comment!
We want to encourage friendship, so please don’t link and run!

4.) All links are randomly sorted – so link as early or as late as you’d like.
The playing field is even!

Each host will choose one link to feature and promote via their social media channels next week.

In order to be featured next week:

Grab a button or link back to Faith ’n Friends.
This is not mandatory to participate, but is required to be featured.

By linking up you agree to let the hosts use your post image
if you are chosen as next week’s feature.

Please link back to the host or Grab the Button
and join the link-up below.

50 thoughts on “Knowing GOD As FATHER

  1. I think a lot of people have trouble with the idea that God is our Father because of a bad relationship with their earthly father. What we have to learn is that God is not the magnified image of our imperfect natural fathers, but the perfect one we want and desire. What a great privilege to be adopted into HIS family! Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Karen, there is much truth to words here, beautiful friend. My prayer is that all would come to know HIM as our loving FATHER WHO is perfect in all of HIS ways. Thank you so much for visiting with me this morning! Have a wonderful weekend, Love! GOD bless you! 🙂

      Like

  2. I love that song too!! God is such a good Father to us. Sometimes I feel guilty when I am in a good season of joy and rest but God has been speaking to me that it’s okay to rest in his goodness. He wants to bless us. Thanks as always for your beautiful reminders of God’s love to us as a Father!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Rebekah, you are more than welcome, Love! And I know exactly how you feel. That’s why I’m so thankful that HE speaks to us and reminds us of such precious truths like simply resting in HIM. Thank you so much for visiting with me today, beautiful friend! Have a fantastic weekend! GOD bless you! 🙂

      Like

  3. Thank you for this encouraging post. It is always good to remember He is a good Father even when the circumstances of life try to dictate otherwise. He is good in every season and all situations.

    Liked by 1 person

    • You are so very right, Tona! In all things, HE is good! And you are most welcome, Love! Thank you so very much for visiting with me today! Have a wonderful weekend! GOD bless you, beautiful friend! 🙂

      Like

    • Betsy, I can’t tell you how many mornings I’ve listened to that song. And yes, beautiful friend, it is so good to know HIM as FATHER! Thank you so much for visiting with me today, Love! Have a wonderful weekend! GOD bless you! 🙂

      Like

    • Awww! Linda, you are more than welcome! As you listen to it, I pray that you will continually be filled with HIS PRESENCE, beautiful friend! Thank you so much for visiting with me this morning, Love! Have a fantastic weekend! GOD bless you! 🙂

      Like

    • You are most welcome, Susan! It’s always an honor to link-up with you, Love! Thank you for your sweet comment and thank you so much for visiting with me today! Have an amazing weekend! GOD bless you, Beautiful! 🙂

      Like

  4. Hi Tai, I so so SO love that song, too! And I loved this post! He is our Father and He is good. And we can know Him if only we call out. He will never leave our embrace unreturned!
    Much love,
    Lori

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much, Lori! And your words here are so true, Love. I’m grateful to know and serve such a loving and perfect FATHER. Happy to have you visit with me today, beautiful friend! GOD bless you! 🙂

      Like

  5. It took me many years to relate to God as my Father because my relationship with my earthly father was so destructive. The word father had a negative connotation. Slowly I grew closer to God and began to see Him as my loving Father. My relationship is so much richer – I can’t imagine life without my heavenly Father to love and guide me.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Wow! Sherry, thank you so much for sharing your precious testimony with me, beautiful friend! I’m so glad you’ve found THE FATHER and that you’ve come to know HIM intimately as THE LOVING ONE that HE is. Thank you for sharing and for visiting with me, Love! GOD bless you! 🙂

      Like

  6. Tai,
    I love the “knowing the Father”. We have been studying AW Tozer’s book The Dwelling Place of God – it is so good as it explains all the attributes of God – and they are truly amazing. I love the every good and perfect gift comes from the Father of Lights – who does NOT CHANGE.
    Blessings and thanks as always for linking to Word of God Speak
    Janis

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Pingback: I Am Like Jonah - Are You? 4 Days / 4 Chapters / 4 Lessons - Day 1 - Devoted to Maker

    • Awww! I’m so happy to hear that you were blessed here, sweet Johanna! That really means a lot to me, Love. Thank you so much for visiting with me, beautiful friend! GOD bless you! 🙂

      Like

  8. It’s nice knowing that the creator of everything in this world is our Father, who love us, and cherish us even more as how we value ourselves. This post is inspiring, if we feel unloved, our father love us even more, he’s our Jehova Shalom, Jehovah Nissi, Jehovah Jireh, Jehovah rapha—everything is Him along and that we shouldn’t be afraid against the rule of evil.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Thanks, Tai, for that song — new to me!
    “Father” is one of the metaphors in Scripture that I struggle with, but am working on my appreciation for it and my understanding of all that it means. Thanks for adding to that with your words today.

    Liked by 1 person

    • You are most welcome, Laura! And you are so very right, Love. There is everlasting peace in knowing HIM as our loving FATHER. Thank you so much for visiting with me today, beautiful friend! GOD bless you! 🙂

      Like

  10. So thankful for a God who walks beside us, before us, behind us ~ Who gives us the gift of His presence in our lives. Where would I be without Him? Thankful to know Him…and to be known by Him. Thanks for sharing, Tai. 🙂 ((blessings))

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Since I was abandoned by my father at a young age, this is one of the dearest attributes of God to me. I couldn’t really believe that GOD wanted to be my father, when my own father didn’t. But, I took him at his word, and he has been my “Abba” dear, dear, Daddy ever since. Thanks for your post!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Hey Tai,

    I was “parked” near you on Waiting on Wed. today! I always love it when I bump into you!

    And, aren’t we thankful that God is such an amazing Father. To know that when we draw up close to Him, He draws up close to us – is amazing!

    Hope you have a blessed day~
    Melanie

    Liked by 1 person

    • Good morning, beautiful friend! It’s always a joy to have you visit with me! … And yes, so very thankful! Where would we be wiithout HIM?! … So happy to have you join me this morning! Thank you and GOD bless you, Love! 🙂

      Like

  13. Tai, these words touch me so. I have been growing more and more in the Lord, feeling this wonderful relationship with God as my Abba, my Father. I draw nearer to Him and I love this closeness. Your pray is beautiful. I pray it with you and pray for those who need Him and who are touched here. May many come to know the One Who cares and loves them so very much.
    I just love this: “I pray that the deep in YOU would unceasingly call out to the deep in us that we may know, encounter, and experience YOU….”
    Deep unto deep!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Awww! Thank you so much for praying in agreement with me, sweet Linda! And thank you so much for visiting with me to share such a kind and encouraging comment and testimony! GOD bless you, beautiful friend! 🙂

      Like

    • Oh, Me too! There is nothing better than intimacy with THE FATHER. I love that song as well and I have listen to it countless mornings during my prayer and worship time. It’s such a wind of refreshment within my heart and spirit.

      Happy to have you visit with me and I hope you’ll visit again soon! GOD bless you, friend! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.