You Are Heaven’s Poetry

ASKS

Dear Hearts, I welcome you all to week 6 of the “Fridays Are For Faith ‘n Friends” blog hop! I’m honored to have you guys join me again today and I pray that you’ll join me here every Friday for prayer, love, and encouragement. As I explained in week 1, I may not be writing a message every Friday, but I will have a focal passage of Scripture in which I will be meditating on as I write a prayer to encourage your hearts. I will also be available to pray with or for you throughout the day and you can contact me for prayer anytime by clicking here. Also, each week I will share with you my favorite post from the previous week’s link-up.  … So, link-up, be encouraged, and spread the love!

(Ephesians 2:10 VOICE- For we are the product of His hand, heaven’s poetry etched on lives, created in The Anointed, Jesus, to accomplish the good works God arranged long ago.)

This morning as I was meditating on today’s focal verse, I just felt in my spirit that I was supposed to remind you guys that your very being is heaven’s poetry. Meaning— your life is the beautiful artistry of God, Himself. Beloved, please take a moment to allow your heart and mind to be fully immersed in the beauty and power that lies within this truth. You are God’s best and His most beautiful and valued creation.

Abba, I come to You this morning on behalf of every being reading this and I ask that You would establish in their hearts and spirits how much You love and cherish them. Help them to see the incomparable value that You have placed over their lives as Your treasured sons and daughters. I ask that You would open their eyes and hearts to receive the holy plan of perfection that You have beautifully and intricately etched within the walls of their beating hearts. Lord, I pray that they would truly come to know You intimately that they may fully understand their worth and the phenomenal purpose in which You have created them for and called them to. Father, I ask that You would minister to their souls as only You can do. Abba, I love You and I thank You for Your extravagant love for us.  In the mighty name of Jesus Christ, Your precious Son, and our Lord and Savior— I pray, Amen and so be it.

I love songs that express what I truly feel from the depths of my heart for The Lord, so the song below is another one of my faves to sing before Him in the mornings as I begin to enter His Presence to pray. The song says, “Your love is extravagant. Your friendship is intimate. I find I’m moving to the rhythms of Your grace. Your fragrance is intoxicating in our secret place.”.  Beautiful lyrics to sing to our beautiful God.

Happy Friday! I love you guys!

Believe, Be Beautiful, Be Brilliant, and Be Blessed! 🙂

Faith ‘n Friends Blog Hop

Blog Hop Button

We’re so glad you’re here!

This is a place to share faith, make friends, and have fun.

Hosts

Faith ‘n Friends
Blog / Facebook / Twitter

Deb Wolf
Blog / Facebook / Twitter / Pinterest

Tai East
Blog / Facebook / Twitter / PinterestYouTube /  Instagram /

Feature Post

by Karen Woodall @ Switchbacks

Commissioned: Authority

Commissioned Authority

Thank you so much for joining the “Faith ‘n Friends” Blog Hop, Karen!

The Rules

1.) Follow your hosts via their blog and/or social media channels.
This is not mandatory, but appreciated!

2.) Leave 1-2 of your most recent faith/life posts.
We reserve the right to delete posts that are deemed inappropriate.

3.) Visit 1-2 other links and leave a meaningful comment!
We want to encourage friendship, so please don’t link and run!

4.) All links are randomly sorted – so link as early or as late as you’d like.
The playing field is even!

Each host will choose one link to feature and promote via their social media channels next week.

In order to be featured next week:

Grab a button or link back to Faith ’n Friends.
This is not mandatory to participate, but is required to be featured.

By linking up you agree to let the hosts use your post image
if you are chosen as next week’s feature.

Please link back to the host or Grab the Button
and join the link-up below.

48 thoughts on “You Are Heaven’s Poetry

    • Awww! Debbie, I’m so happy to hear that! I pray that you were greatly blessed by it, Love! Thank you so much for visiting with me! I love seeing your sweet face! GOD bless you, beautiful friend! 🙂

      Like

  1. Tai, from the heart of a poetry geek, I truly love this post — the precision and purpose that goes into the creation of a poetry is NOTHING compared to what God has invested in us, His treasured creation. Thanks for bringing this to mind this evening!

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s right, Sherry! You are precious in HIS sight and so very dear to HIS heart, sweet friend! Never forget that! Thank you so much for visiting with me today, Love! GOD bless you! 🙂

      Like

    • Maryleigh, I’m a lover of poetry as well, so the thought of us being heaven’s poetry truly made my heart smile. … Thank you so much for visiting with me today! GOD bless you, Love! 🙂

      Like

  2. Heaven’s poetry! What a beautiful thought, Tai. I’ll definitely take that with me today. Thank you for your beautiful encouragement here. I so easily get caught up with the negative in myself. I truly appreciate your words and prayer.

    Liked by 1 person

    • You are most welcome, Candace! I am so happy to know that you’ve found encouragement here, beautiful friend! You are dear to THE LORD’S heart and precious and treasured in HIS sight. Never forget that, Beloved! Thank you so much for visiting with me today! I’m praying for you! GOD bless you, Love! 🙂

      Like

  3. Tai, your beautiful prayer reminded me of one of my favorite worship songs. It goes something like this: “When You do what only You can do, it changes us. It changes what we see and what we seek.” I pray we see ourselves through His eyes and seek God above else. Thank you, friend, for sharing your heart at #IntentionalTuesday. : )

    Liked by 1 person

    • Buba, there’s a little box that you’ll see at the top to your right if your on a computer or near the bottom of the page if your on a phone or tablet. If you’ll enter your email address there, my posts will be delivered directly to you. GOD bless you, my friend! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.