My Prayer For You

ASKS

Dear Hearts, this is week 1 of the “Fridays Are For Faith ‘n Friends” blog hop! Yayyy!!! So, every Friday I pray that you’ll join me here for prayer, love, and encouragement. I may not be writing a message every Friday, but I will have a focal passage of Scripture in which I will be meditating on as I write a prayer to encourage your hearts. I will also be available to pray with or for you throughout the day and you can contact me for prayer anytime by clicking here. Also, each week I will share with you my favorite post from the previous week’s link-up.  … So, link-up, be encouraged, and spread the love!

(Psalm 63:2-4 MSG – So here I am in the place of worship, eyes open, drinking in Your strength and glory. In Your generous love I am really living at last! My lips brim praises like fountains. I bless You every time I take a breath; my arms wave like banners of praise to You.)

Lord, we worship You and we praise Your name for You are God and there is none like You. You are worthy and we give You all of the glory. Abba, I come to You this morning on behalf of every heart reading this and I ask and pray that as we honor You and enter into that secret place of worship to revel and bask in the power and beauty that is Your Presence that You would fill us to overflow with Your love, peace, and joy. As we drink from the holy cup that is Your Spirit may our spirits be filled with Your power, strength, grace, and glory. Father, as we seek You, empower us to truly live: standing on Your Word, continually breathing in fresh winds of Your Holy and perfect Spirit, trusting in Your Will, walking in Your purpose, believing in Your promises to us, and resting in the sacrifice that Christ made on the cross for us to have the freedom of living in such beautiful and powerful truths. Abba, I ask that You would simply be God in our lives like only You can be.  We love You. In the name of Jesus Christ, Your precious Son, and our Lord and Savior— I pray, Amen and so be it.

Happy Friday! I love you guys!

Believe, Be Beautiful, Be Brilliant, and Be Blessed! 🙂


Faith ‘n Friends Blog Hop

Blog Hop Button

We’re so glad you’re here!

This is a place to share faith, make friends, and have fun.

Hosts

Faith ‘n Friends
Blog / Facebook / Twitter

Deb Wolf
Blog / Facebook / Twitter / Pinterest

Tai East
Blog / Facebook / Twitter / Pinterest / YouTube /  Instagram /

The Rules

1.) Follow your hosts via their blog and/or social media channels.
This is not mandatory, but appreciated!

2.) Leave 1-2 of your most recent faith/life posts.
We reserve the right to delete posts that are deemed inappropriate.

3.) Visit 1-2 other links and leave a meaningful comment!
We want to encourage friendship, so please don’t link and run!

4.) All links are randomly sorted – so link as early or as late as you’d like.
The playing field is even!

Each host will choose one link to feature and promote via their social media channels next week.

In order to be featured next week:

Grab a button or link back to Faith ’n Friends.
This is not mandatory to participate, but is required to be featured.

By linking up you agree to let the hosts use your post image
if you are chosen as next week’s feature.

Please link back to the host or Grab the Button
and join the link-up below.

34 thoughts on “My Prayer For You

  1. May He fill us all to overflowing…

    Thanks, Tai, for your sweet, sweet offer and the lovely prayer today. All the best with this new blog hop. I will try to come by as often as I can. Been busy with other writing projects and my blog has taken a bit of a back seat. Praying that you are continually blessed in every way…you and all those you hold most dear. Love and hugs to a sweet sister friend. xxoo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I just saw this…I am SO PROUD OF Y-O-U!!!

    Manifold Blessings,

    *Yolanda Chevette Perry* ​ , Author/Speaker

    *Blog/Website:* http://www.speak2myheart.org

    *​**Facebook:* facebook.com/speak2myheartyp *Instagram & Twitter:* @yolandacperry

    Oftentimes we get what we expect…So why not EXPECT GREAT THINGS!!!

    Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us… Ephesians 3:20 (NIV)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi Tai! What an exciting new adventure! I’m feeling pretty blessed that we were neighbors over at #GiveMeGrace so I got the big news! I’m going to link up for sure! I’m praying for all God’s blessings on both your blog and writing!
    Blessings and smiles,
    Lori

    Liked by 1 person

    • Awww! Lori, thank you so very much, sweet Sister! I wholeheartedly appreciate your prayers and kind words of encouragement. You’ve blessed me and I’m grateful to have you visit and link-up with me today! Infinite blessings to you, Love! 🙂

      Like

  4. Hey Tai,

    What a sweet prayer! Love this part, “continually breathing in fresh winds of YOUR HOLY and perfect SPIRIT, trusting in YOUR Will, walking in YOUR purpose, believing in YOUR promises to us, and resting in the sacrifice that CHRIST made on the cross…”

    May we let God do what He wants to do!

    I always appreciate your words and your heart. Found you today on Tuesday Talk.

    Hope you have a blessed day~
    Melanie

    Liked by 1 person

    • Amen, Melanie! LORD, have YOUR way in our hearts and in our lives now and forever! In the name of JESUS—Amen and so be it! Thank you so much for visiting with me today, sweet friend! Infinite blessings to you, Love! 🙂

      Like

    • You are most welcome, Horace! Thank you so much for visiting with me today! So happy to know that you were encouraged by my prayer. Infinite blessings to you, my friend! 🙂

      Like

    • Awww! Kristi, so glad to hear that you loved my prayer! And thank you so much for such encouraging words of affirmation! I am praising GOD for HIS PRESENCE in my life and honored and grateful for where HE is leading me. Happy to have you visit with me today, sweet friend! Infinite blessings to you, Love! 🙂

      Like

  5. Good to see you again, Tai, I wondered who was behind the Faith n Friends group! Congratulations on this new venture! Thank you for the very BLESSED prayer, packed with power and praise! I will try to remember to hop over on Fridays! Saw your post on Tuesday Talk today! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi, Ruthie! You are most welcome and thank you so much for your blessings and prayers! I truly appreciate it! I’d be honored to have you link-up with me every Friday! And actually, Deb Wolf is the one who started Faith n’ Friends. It was all her idea. When she asked me to write for “Faith ‘n Friends”, I accepted and then she started a blog hop for all of the Writers. I am just a co-host. … So great to have you visit with me today, beautiful friend! Infinite blessings to you, Love! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.