Just Bring The Cup Of Your Heart, HE’LL Supply THE LIVING WATER

ASKS

(Psalm 68:9 NIV- YOU gave abundant showers, O GOD; YOU refreshed YOUR weary inheritance.)

The other day, the sky was clear and blue and the sun was shining bright. It was extremely hot outside, yet still an incredibly beautiful day. And then all of a sudden, and I mean in an instance and out of nowhere— rain just came pouring down. Though the sun was shining and the sky was clear, the rain abundantly showered.

However, just as quickly as it had come, in the very next instance it simply stopped as if it had never started. In that moment, THE LORD spoke to me and said, “That was just a reminder that when the “heat of life” seems unbearable, I AM there in the midst. And I can provide LIVING WATER at a moment’s notice to renew, replenish, and refresh the hearts, minds, and spirits of the ones I love if only they would enter MY PRESENCE.”.

Beloved, JESUS is that LIVING WATER and through HIS HOLY SPIRIT we have an endless supply if only we would bring the cups of our hearts to HIM that HE may pour and we may drink.

  • (John 4:14 MSG- “Anyone who drinks the water I give will never thirst—not ever. The water I give will be an artesian spring within, gushing fountains of endless LIFE.”)
  • (John 7:37-39 MSG- JESUS took HIS stand. He cried out, “If anyone thirsts, let him come to ME and drink. Rivers of LIVING WATER will brim and spill out of the depths of anyone who believes in ME this way, just as the Scripture says.” (HE said this in regard to THE SPIRIT, whom those who believed in HIM were about to receive. THE SPIRIT had not yet been given because JESUS had not yet been glorified.))

Had I not been outside, I would’ve never been able to feel the refreshing coolness of rain in the midst of the heat. The same can be said in regards to our relationship with GOD. If we never enter HIS PRESENCE, we’ll never know THE LIFE, LOVE, and replenishing calmness that is HIS HOLY SPIRIT when the “heat of life” seems trying and unwavering. THE FATHER says, it is in choosing to seek HIM that we truly find HIM.

  • (Proverbs 8:17 NIV- I love those who love ME, and those who seek ME find ME.)
  • (Jeremiah 29:11-13 GNT-  I alone know the plans I have for you, plans to bring you prosperity and not disaster, plans to bring about the future you hope for. Then you will call to ME. You will come and pray to ME, and I will answer you. You will seek ME, and you will find ME because you will seek ME with all your heart.)

Dear Hearts, can I just encourage you to intimately seek HIM with your whole heart today? Our HEAVENLY FATHER is longing to be in relationship with you. HIS WORD says seek because HIS heart deeply desires intimacy with you. It is in that intimate and personal time with HIM that HE can pour out THE LIVING WATER that is HIS SPIRIT upon you and shower you with HIS love and grace. It is in that secret place that GOD reveals HIS promises and purpose for the beauty that is your beating heart and HIS breath within you. You are HIS most treasured possession. (Deuteronomy 7:6 MSG- You are a people set apart as holy to GOD, your GOD. GOD, your GOD, chose you out of all the people on earth for HIMSELF as a cherished, personal treasure.)

ABBA, I come to YOU this morning on behalf of every treasured being reading this asking and praying that YOU would help them to seek YOUR face with the understanding that it is in YOUR PRESENCE that they shall find true LIFE. FATHER, I ask that YOU would pour out YOUR HOLY and perfect SPIRIT upon them and shower them with THE LIVING WATER that is YOUR LIFE, LOVE, peace, joy, grace, mercy, wisdom, and strength. Let the purpose and power for YOUR breath within them prevail and every promise that YOU have for their lives spring forth. ABBA, YOU are worthy, willing, and able. YOU are not just sufficient, but YOU are our more than enough. Let YOUR glory rest upon those that YOU treasure. I praise YOU for simply being YOU and I praise YOU for their lives.  In the name of JESUS CHRIST, YOUR precious SON, and our LORD and SAVIOR— I pray, Amen and so be it.

“CHRIST is not a reservoir but a spring. HIS LIFE is continual, active and ever passing on with an outflow as necessary as its inflow. If we do not perpetually draw the fresh supply from THE LIVING FOUNTAIN, we shall either grow stagnant or empty, It is, therefore, not so much a perpetual fullness as a perpetual filling.” ~ Albert Benjamin “A.B.” Simpson

I love you guys!

Believe, Be Beautiful, Be Brilliant, and Be Blessed! 🙂

You can send me your prayer requests by simply clicking here.

Blog / Facebook / Twitter / Pinterest / Google+Instagram / Christian book store/gift shop/ Young Living Essential Oils With Tai East 

56 thoughts on “Just Bring The Cup Of Your Heart, HE’LL Supply THE LIVING WATER

  1. The blessings of rain are so precious. Portland, Oregon has had a very hot and dry summer but the rains have begun and we are rejoicing in their refreshment. That’s how my life has been – at times I’ve felt very dry ….but if I can just hold out and stay in His presence, the precious rains will come again. Thanks for sharing this inspiring post. Blessings.

    Liked by 1 person

    • You are most welcome, Rebecca! And you are exactly right, sweet Sister! Praising GOD for the blessings of the rain! Thank you so much for visiting with me today! Infinite blessings to you, Love! 🙂

      Like

  2. Pingback: Just Bring The Cup Of Your Heart, HE'LL Supply THE LIVING WATER | Christians Anonymous

  3. What a wonderful new perspective on rain, Tai! I will never look at it the same :). I’m feeling trapped in the “heat of life” lately and really needed this encouragement today. Thank you for your beautiful words and prayer. Many blessings!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Candace, you are most welcome, Dear Heart! I’m so happy to hear that you found encouragement here. I am praying that THE LORD will rain upon you in abundance that you may know HIS love, peace, joy, strength, power, and grace! Please feel free to contact me for prayer anytime. I would be honored to pray with you and encourage your heart! Thank you so much for visiting with me today! Infinite blessing to you, Love! 🙂

      Like

  4. Good Morning, Tai …

    As soon as I saw the title of your post, the words to that old song flooded in {no pun intended!} ‘Fill my cup, Lord. I lift it up, Lord. Come and quench this thirsting of my soul …’

    Thanks for lifting us up to Him, friend. I am refreshed when I come to visit …

    Liked by 2 people

    • Good morning, sweet Linda! You are so very welcome! It brings me great joy to know that you are blessed by your visits with me! What a joy you are! Thank you so much for stopping by this morning! You are such a treasure! Infinite blessings to you, Love! 🙂

      Like

  5. I love the message version of John 4:14, “and artisian spring within” – such richness is available to us!
    You brought the Word here today, girl. So much Scripture (which I love) and the analogy of the rain shower to Christ’s presence. We have to be willing – we have to abide!
    What a great word and encouragement. Thank you.

    Liked by 2 people

    • You are most welcome, Love! Thank you so much for visiting with me today and for empowering me with such words of affirmation! You are a treasure, Dear One! Infinite blessings to you, Love! 🙂

      Like

    • Thank you so much, Rosie! And you are right as well. There is nothing like it or that can even compare! Happy to have you visit with me this morning! Infinite blessings to you, Love! 🙂

      Like

  6. Tai, I love the thought that we cannot experience the “Living Water” unless we are in the Presence of the Savior. If you’re not in the heat of the day, not in the place where the rain falls, you won’t experience the refreshing rain when it comes. It’s like being at an aquarium and looking at all the life in the water vs scuba diving and BEING in the water. Great thoughts today!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Mary, you are exactly right! And I love your aquarium analogy! Thank you so much for visiting with me today, sweet Sister! So happy to connect with you! Infinite blessings to you, Love! 🙂

      Like

  7. Yes, He will supply the living water we so desperately need. Thank you for reminding of us that and for your beautiful heartfelt prayer. I prayed it as I was reading it. So good to connect with you again. 🙂 Blessings to you, dear sister.

    Liked by 1 person

    • You are most welcome, sweet Gayl! It is always a joy to connect with you, Dear Heart! Thank you so much for visiting with me today! You’ve blessed me! Infinite blessings to you, Love! 🙂

      Like

    • Thank you so very much, Karlene! I’m so happy to have you visit with me today and so glad to know that my words encouraged your heart, sweet friend! Praying infinite blessings over you, Love! 🙂

      Like

  8. Hi there, Tai! I haven’t visited your blog in a while, and you’re giving me a precious cup of refreshment today. Thank you! I want to rest in Jesus’ presence, so he can fill me cup with that life-giving water! #TestimonyTuesday

    Liked by 1 person

    • Awww! Betsy, you are most welcome, sweet friend! My heart is overjoyed in knowing that you’ve been refreshed here! I’m happy to have you visit with me today, Pretty! Infinite blessings to you, Love! 🙂

      Like

  9. What a wonderful post Tai. Thank you for the beautiful prayer also. What a fantastic way to start my morning! As the Summer heads toward autumn, I will think of God’s amazing love every time I feel the raindrops. I am so thankful and humbled that He wants to fill my heart cup till it overflows! Thank you again for reminding us of his unchanging love.

    Liked by 1 person

    • You are so very welcome, Horace! Thank you for visiting with me today and thank you for such kind words of affirmation! May THE LORD’S love, peace, and grace rain on you today and always! Infinite blessings to you, my friend! 🙂

      Like

  10. Hi tai, I love this post. What i love about life’s trouble is that, we can always feel closer to God. What people couldn’t understand today is that when troubled, they thought that God is punishing them when in fact, God wants to be with them. The living water and renewal alone reminds me so much about praying, when we prap, our burdens get lighter and everything seems so all new.

    —————-
    IDK if i had told you already that i got you on my link ex:
    URL: http://stevevhan.blogspot.com/p/artist.html

    Also, i posted a little comment about you here, and i’ve got you nominated.
    here’s the link: http://stevevhan.blogspot.com/2015/09/random-thoughts.html

    Liked by 2 people

    • You are exactly right, Steve! That intimate time in HIS PRESENCE is life-changing as well as LIFE-giving! Thank you so much for visiting with me, adding me to your list, and for the nomination! I am honored! Infinite blessings to you, my friend! 🙂

      Like

  11. What beautiful words to hear: “a reminder that when the “heat of life” seems unbearable, I AM there in the midst.” Love this! Even when we can’t imagine a relief to the struggle we’re bearing, God is there with us to bring us those respites and renewals so we can continue to fight the good fight.

    Liked by 1 person

    • You are exactly right, Kathryn. I just love how precious we are to HIM and how HE loves and nurtures us as HIS children. There is no one like our FATHER! … Thanks so much for visiting with me this morning! Infinite blessings to you, Love! 🙂

      Like

  12. Hi Tai, as I read through, I could only pray that the Lord Soak me with His Showers of Refreshing, His Showers of Mercies, Peace and Blessings. It is cool and refreshing reading this today, Tai.
    Thank you for the scriptures too.
    Blessings to you Tai.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Tai, what beautiful command you have of the English language. But even more beautiful is the meaning oozing out of every line written. It is so apparent you have an anointed walk with our Savior. It was a blessing to visit your blog. I hope you visit mine and are equally as blessed. It would be wonderful to be encouragement partners. blessings, Debbie

    Liked by 1 person

    • Awww! Debbie, thank you so very much for such kind and encouraging words! You’ve blessed me, Dear One. I’m honored by your words. So happy to have you visit with me today and so glad to know that you were blessed here. Infinite blessings to you, Love! 🙂

      Like

  14. This is purely refreshing, Tai. I’m so grateful for this God who gives living water! Thanks for being part of our community at Grace & Truth!

    Liked by 1 person

      • When I click on your picture ,your avatar page comes up and it has a picture of your pinterest page , and pictures of all the social media sites . I have a huge Pinterest page and would love to put it on my avatar page but I don’t know how to get it on there!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Ohhhh, ok. Actually, if you’ll just go in where we edit our Gravatar profile, you’ll see on the right hand side of your screen a tab that says “Websites”. It should be third on the list of things you see. Click on that tab, then scroll down to the tab that says “Add Website”, click on that, and enter in your Pinterest link, and it will automatically generate the picture for your account for you. That should work, but if you need help, just let me know. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    • Angela, GOD is faithful and HE will do it! I am praying that even in this very moment that HIS love would refresh your heart and soul like only intimately being in HIS PRESENCE has the power to do. Thank you so much for visiting with me today! Infinite blessings to you, Love! 🙂

      Like

  15. Hello Tai – just a quick note to let you know that this post will be featured later today on the Ruby for Women blog. Also, would you be interested in having us promote your Friday blog hop to the Ruby community? Let me know and we can make a plan to get that promoted each Friday. Thanks for your generosity in sharing your writing with the readers of Ruby for Women. Nina @ Ruby for Women

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi, Nina! Ok, no problem and you are most welcome, Love. And sure, we can definitely make plans to promote it at Ruby. My email address has changed. I should’ve told you that months ago, but if you’ll contact me through the “Contact Me/Send Prayer Requests” link here on my blog, it’s connected to my new one and we can discuss promoting the blog hop there. Thanks so much for asking! Hope you have a great day! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

