Heaven On Earth

ASKS

(Proverbs 8:17-21 VOICE- I love those who love ME: those who search hard for ME will find ME. Riches and honor are the benefit of following ME; so are lasting wealth and justice. MY reward is better than gold, even the purest gold; and MY profit is greater than the highest quality silver. I follow the way of right living. Follow ME along the path to find justice; I’M ready to meet those who love ME, bestow true riches upon them, and fill up their lives until their treasuries overflow.)

A few weeks ago, I was awakened from my sleep by the sound of THE LORD’S voice. HE audibly spoke to me and said, 8:17. For some reason, in my mind it registered that HE was speaking in terms of the time, so I immediately grabbed my phone to check the time only to discover that it wasn’t 8:17. It was actually 4:00am. I didn’t say it out loud, but I thought to myself, “LORD, it’s not 8:17.”. And then HE audibly responded by saying, No, not the time. Proverbs 8:17..

Proverbs 8:17 wasn’t a verse that I knew by heart, so I had to look it up. After I read verse 17, THE HOLY SPIRIT led me to continue reading the passage through verse 21. So, that’s where today’s focal passage comes from.

Before I go any further, let me just tell you that GOD amazes me.

As I have shared with you guys several times before, THE LORD often speaks to me through dreams/visions, but mostly dreams. Well, right before HE had awakened me with the passage of Scripture from Proverbs 8, that’s exactly what had taken place.

In this dream, I saw countless jewels and gemstones all around me. I mean everywhere I looked, I saw them radiantly glistening and sparkling in all different colors, shapes, and sizes. And one by one, THE LORD was bringing each jewel before me. I would see the gem in HIS hand and as HE brought each one before my eyes, I could hear HIS voice speaking to me about each one individually. It was almost as if HE was explaining to me the meaning and power behind each one as these precious, treasured gems that HE, HIMSELF had beautifully created by the power HIS very own hands.

Well, because the sound of HIS voice had awakened me so abruptly, when I woke up I knew what had taken place in the dream, but I couldn’t remember what HE had said to me about each gem. The only thing I remembered was right before I woke up, in the dream, I heard HIM say, Now, remember these three: the emerald, the pearl, and the tourmaline..

The odd thing about that was when I heard THE LORD say to remember those three, I didn’t see the actual gems as I had been seeing throughout the entire dream, but instead the names of all three were written out in HIS hand for me to read.

I was familiar with both the emerald and the pearl and those are both referenced in the Bible, but the tourmaline isn’t. I had actually never seen or heard of the tourmaline in my life before I saw it written in HIS hand.

I believe that the emerald and the pearl represent or are symbolic of the known blessings that we treasure— such as the truth of GOD’S promises to us in HIS WORD or things that we’ve prayed and believed for and then in return THE LORD blessed us with. But, I believe that the tourmaline represents HIS gracelets or the grace gifts: meaning the great, unknown, undeserved blessings that HE treasures, yet desires to adorn us with simply because HE loves us and we belong to HIM.

I was truly amazed that GOD would speak to me in a dream about jewels and gems which most us consider to be of great value, but would then awake me and give me a passage of Scripture that lets me know that if I’ll just continue to diligently seek and wholeheartedly follow HIM, that what HE has for me surpasses anything that I could dream of, imagine, or even pray for. HIS blessings are better than pure gold and greater than top choice silver.

When I speak of GOD’S blessings, I don’t just mean financial wealth, but spiritual wealth as well. For example, priceless treasures such as being able to enter HIS PRESENCE, hear HIS voice, know HIS heart, access HIS wisdom, experience HIS grace, and see HIS glory. It is GOD, HIMSELF WHO is the greatest treasure and we have the precious privilege of experiencing the fullness of HIM through HIS HOLY SPIRIT living within us. (Ephesians 1:3 VOICE- Blessed be GOD, THE FATHER of our LORD THE ANOINTED ONE, WHO grants us every spiritual blessing in the heavenly realms where we live in THE ANOINTED—not because of anything we have done, but because of what HE has done for us.)

Some may read today’s focal passage and think that THE LORD is saying that if we’ll just seek and follow HIM now (meaning while we’re here on earth), the reward of that is receiving the incomparable blessing that when this life is over, we’ll get to meet HIM in heaven where it is there that HE will bestow upon us the true treasure that HE’S prepared for our lives.

Well, that’s true. However, I also believe that if we’ll make the choice to earnestly seek THE LORD and genuinely follow HIM, the benefit of that is HIM allowing us the privilege of being able experience heaven on even here on earth. And what I mean by that is, HE wants us to experience the joy of knowing that HE is a good FATHER. HIS heart’s desire for us as HIS children is to bless us far above and beyond all that we could ever imagine. GOD said, “I’M ready to meet those who love ME, bestow true riches upon them, and fill up their lives until their treasuries overflow.”.

That is certainly true for our eternity with HIM in heaven, but I also know it to be true for our lives right now; here on earth. (Luke 17:20-21 GNT- Some Pharisees asked JESUS when the Kingdom of GOD would come. HIS answer was, “The Kingdom of GOD does not come in such a way as to be seen.  No one will say, ‘Look, here it is!’ or, ‘There it is!’; because the Kingdom of GOD is within you.“)

Meeting with GOD simply means seeking HIM in the secret place and intimately reveling in HIS PRESENCE as we converse with HIM in prayer and through worship. (Matthew 6:6 NKJV- But you, when you pray, go into your room, and when you have shut your door, pray to your FATHER WHO is in the secret place; and your FATHER WHO sees in secret will reward you openly.)

So, Dear Hearts, be encouraged today knowing that THE LORD is inviting and summoning you into HIS HOLY PRESENCE so that HE can graciously bless you both spiritually and naturally, bestow upon you true riches, fill your life until your treasuries overflow, adorn you with heavenly keepsakes, and gift to you great and incomparable trinkets and tokens of  grace that display HIS endlessly love for you. (1 Corinthians 2:9 CEV- But it is just as the Scriptures say, “What GOD has planned for people who love HIM is more than eyes have seen or ears have heard. It has never even entered our minds!”)

ABBA, today, I come to YOU on behalf of every heart reading this and I ask and pray that YOU would draw them into the secret place of YOUR PRESENCE that YOU may lavishly bless them with the heavenly treasures of YOUR grace just as YOUR heart desires. FATHER, I ask that YOU would open their hearts, minds, and spiritual eyes to not only see YOU as GOD and CREATOR, but to also deeply know YOU as the loving, gracious, and perfect FATHER that YOU are. LORD, YOU are better to us than we are to yourselves and we love YOU, we bless YOU, and we give YOU all of the glory. In the name of JESUS CHRIST, YOUR precious SON, and our LORD and SAVIOR— I pray, Amen and so be it.

“We are ever surrounded by undeserved blessings. Even in HIS silence, HE blesses us.” ~ Dr. David Jeremiah

Welcome to week 3 of the “Fridays Are For Faith ‘n Friends” blog hop! I’m so happy to have you guys join me this morning and I pray that you were truly blessed by today’s message. Also, know that I am available to pray with or for you all throughout the day and you can contact me for prayer anytime by clicking here.

Happy Friday! I love you guys!

Believe, Be Beautiful, Be Brilliant, and Be Blessed! 🙂

Faith ‘n Friends Blog Hop

Blog Hop Button

We’re so glad you’re here!

This is a place to share faith, make friends, and have fun.

Hosts

Faith ‘n Friends
Blog / Facebook / Twitter

Deb Wolf
Blog / Facebook / Twitter / Pinterest

Tai East
Blog / Facebook / Twitter / Pinterest / Google+ /  Instagram / Christian bookstore/gift shop / Young Living Essential Oils With Tai East

Feature Post

by Beckie Lindsay @ Spotlight

 The Prayer Couch

Prayer Couch

Thank you so much for joining the “Faith ‘n Friends” Blog Hop, Beckie!

The Rules

1.) Follow your hosts via their blog and/or social media channels.
This is not mandatory, but appreciated!

2.) Leave 1-2 of your most recent faith/life posts.
We reserve the right to delete posts that are deemed inappropriate.

3.) Visit 1-2 other links and leave a meaningful comment!
We want to encourage friendship, so please don’t link and run!

4.) All links are randomly sorted – so link as early or as late as you’d like.
The playing field is even!

Each host will choose one link to feature and promote via their social media channels next week.

In order to be featured next week:

Grab a button or link back to Faith ’n Friends.
This is not mandatory to participate, but is required to be featured.

By linking up you agree to let the hosts use your post image
if you are chosen as next week’s feature.

Please link back to the host or Grab the Button
and join the link-up below.

 

30 thoughts on “Heaven On Earth

  1. In Biblical symbols regarding them in dreams, when you dream of gems it God either telling to to build or blessing you for building your foundation in life on things of value. Pearl represents the gospel which is something of highest value in life. I, too, have dreams and a Christian book of symbology in dreams not based on the New Age movements symbols in dreams. Blessings.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much for the insight, Debbie. I really appreciate it. I know that HE’S blessing me because I have been trying to get my prayer ministry fully operating for the last several months. I’ve spent countless early mornings and late nights praying about it. And just in this last week HE divinely orchestrated a business deal for me that would take care of everything that I need to do financially for my prayer ministry and so much more. When I say HE is an amazing GOD, I mean that with my whole heart! Thanks for visiting with me today, sweet friend! Infinite blessings to you, Love! 🙂

      Like

  2. 9 “Do not store up for yourselves treasures on earth, where moths and vermin destroy, and where thieves break in and steal. 20 But store up for yourselves treasures in heaven, where moths and vermin do not destroy, and where thieves do not break in and steal. 21 For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also. (Matthew 6:19-21).

    God bless.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Victor, HE, HIMSELF is the greatest treasure! And when I speak of HIS blessings, I don’t just mean financial wealth, but spiritual wealth as well. For example, priceless treasures such as being able to enter HIS PRESENCE, hear HIS voice, know HIS heart, access HIS wisdom, experience HIS grace, and see HIS glory. … Thanks for visiting! GOD bless you, friend! 🙂

      Like

    • You are most welcome, Jaime! And yes, being in THE PRESENCE of GOD is awesome! There is nothing that compares! Amen! … I hope you’ll join me here and link-up every Friday. Thank you so much for visiting with me! Infinite blessings to you, Love! 🙂

      Like

  3. Wonderful post, Tai. Many years ago, God used Psalm 17:15 to teach me “And I–in righteousness I will see your face; when I awake, I will be satisfied with seeing your likeness.” In truth, only God’s presence will satisfy me. His Presence is my true joy.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sherry, I can tell by your comment that you know THE LORD intimately and that is such a beautiful thing to see, so your words have blessed me! Thank you so much for visiting with me! Infinite blessings to you, Love! 🙂

      Like

  4. Thank you for sharing your wondrous dream and all these precious words about the wonders of our wonderful God. And just recently Proverbs 8 was brought to my attention and it was cool to see that I had underlined those verses you mentioned. And He does want us to have the Kingdom of God in our here and now. Thanks for your heart, love, wisdom and creativity that you share so beautifully, Tai. So glad to know you, dear sista-friend. #MeCoffeeJesus xxoo

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sheila, you are most welcome, beautiful friend! In Luke 17:21, JESUS says that the kingdom of heaven is in our midst; within us. It is vital that we hold on to the powerful truth! Amen! Thank you so much for visiting with me and thank you so much for your loving and encouraging comment. I love you! Infinite blessings to you, Love! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. So incredibly beautiful, Tai! I loved how you brought out how the treasures are for now and not just heaven: “When I speak of GOD’S blessings, I don’t just mean financial wealth, but spiritual wealth as well.” —such good clarity! And what a beautiful dream! Blessings, my sweet friend! Thank you for sharing this with us!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much, Bonnie! And you are most welcome, Love! So great to have you visit with me today! It is always an utter joy to connect with you. I pray all has been well with you. Infinite blessings to you, Love! 🙂

      Like

  6. Pingback: Waiting on God in the Valley | ☕ Espressos of Faith ☕

  7. Good Morning, Tai …
    I love how God whispers to us in the night watchers … gives us a bigger vision of who He is, gives us reassurance or hope for the future, calms our wondering, worrying hearts.

    Thanks for sharing your story. Thanks for reminding us that He continues to pull us closer to Himself …

    Liked by 1 person

    • Awww! Linda, you are most welcome, Dear One! We serve an amazing GOD! HE continually blows my mind and I’m so grateful for it. Thank you so much for visiting with me today! Infinite blessings to you, Love! 🙂

      Like

    • You are most welcome, sweet Betsy! As you meet with HIM in the secret place, I pray that you encounter and experience HIM in a life-changing and LIFE-giving way. Thanks so much for visiting with me today! Infinite blessings to you, Love!

      Like

  8. Amen! Jeremiah 29:12-13: “Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.” Tai, I love that you point out it is God who is the greatest treasure we seek, and we can experience the beauty of His presence here, now. Thank you, friend, for sharing your heart at #IntentionalTuesday on Intentionally Pursuing. : )

    Liked by 1 person

    • Crystal, that passage from Jeremiah is one of my favorites! … And you are most welcome, beautiful friend! It’s always a joy to visit and link-up with you! Your words always encourage my heart. Plus, I love seeing new picture of Minnie! LOL! … Thank you so much for the great encouragement and thank you for visiting with me today! Infinite blessings to you, Love! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Hi Tai,
    What a wonderful, precious blog you have! I can sense your precious (there’s that word again 🙂 ) spirit through your writings. I pray that you will continue to follow the Lord’s leading and touch many lives for His Glory. I would love to join your “faith and friends” blog hop and will do so soon. In the mean time would love for you to visit me over at http://www.wisdomnunderstanding.blogspot.com
    (Wisdom and Understanding) Have a blessed day! -Veronica

    Liked by 1 person

    • Awww! Thank you so very much for your prayer and for your kind and encouraging words of affirmation, Veronica! I truly appreciate it, Dear One. I’m fixing to visit you now and I would be honored to have you join my blog hop every Friday! GOD bless you, Love! 🙂

      Like

    • Awww! Carol, you are most welcome, Beloved! As you expect, HE will come! I pray that HIS PRESENCE will rest within and upon you now and always, Love! Thank you so much for visiting with me! GOD bless you, beautiful friend! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

