Thriving Is Simply Realizing Your Worth

ASKS

(Job 33:4 NIV- THE SPIRIT of GOD has made me; the breath of THE ALMIGHTY gives me LIFE.)

This morning, I sat here pondering and treasuring the thought of GOD breathing HIS LIFE into our beings. The wonders of THE LORD are so complex to me. I’m often astounded when I truly reflect upon HIS power and position as our HEAVENLY FATHER and as THE ONE TRUE CREATOR of all things, and how out of all of those things we are HIS most prized possession. HE chose to truly hold us near and dear to HIS heart. HE chose to love, to protect, and to nurture us as HIS very own. (Job 10:12 MSG- YOU gave me life itself, and incredible love. YOU watched and guarded every breath I took.)

I find it so amazing that THE GOD we serve not only breathes HIS LIFE into us, but that HE loves and cherishes us so much that HE then protects that precious investment; that indescribable gift that HE instilled within us by standing guard and watching over every single breath that we take. To me that shows how deeply valuable we are to HIM.

Life is truly this transcendent unparalleled gift given to us through the breath and by the hands of THE LORD. HE shapes and molds us into this beautiful creation; something to be sincerely treasured— something of the greatest worth. (Isaiah 64:8 VOICE- ETERNAL ONE, YOU are our FATHER. We are just clay, and YOU are THE POTTER. We are the product of YOUR creative action, shaped and formed into something of worth.) What a wonderful thought and mesmeric truth to behold!

If you find yourself feeling discouraged or contemplating your value, be reminded that GOD says: HE made you and you are fearfully and wonderfully made. You are greatest among all life and creation on this earth. And HE chose to protect HIS gift of LIFE within you because HE set you a part to carry on HIS greatness.

Today, I pray that you allow your heart to embrace all that GOD has created and called you to be. I pray that you understand that HE chose to form you into something of worth because HE valued HIS purpose for your life. But my greatest prayer today is that you would come to value HIS purpose for your life.

I want you to have the joy of experiencing and the pleasure of being exposed to your greatness in HIM because in you seeing and understanding your true worth, no one and nothing can stop you from thriving and receiving all of the great and glorious things that GOD has planned and predestined for your life.

I love you guys!

Believe, Be Beautiful, Be Brilliant, and Be Blessed! 🙂

You can send me your prayer requests by simply clicking here.

Blog / Facebook / Twitter / Pinterest / Google+Instagram / Christian book store/gift shop/ Young Living Essential Oils With Tai East 

22 thoughts on “Thriving Is Simply Realizing Your Worth

  1. Amen, Tai! I am truly amazed every time I reflect on the fact that God delights in me and takes pleasure in each aspect of my life. What a glorious God we serve! Thank you for sharing these beautiful reflections here today. What a lovely way to start my morning. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. SO SO GOOD Tai!!! What a way to start my day! And this confirms the devo I posted this morning…CREATED ON PURPOSE! You are hanging out in the Throne Room for sure!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yolanda, thank you so much! You are such a blessing to me! I’m heading your way right now! I know that I’m going to be blessed and encouraged by my visit! Infinite blessings to you, Love! 🙂

      Like

  3. Once again, Tai, you have written such an uplifting post. We are His treasured creations. He values us so we need to value ourselves, too. As we seek His will we will find our purpose and as you said we will thrive. May we all realize our true worth in Him!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Thriving Is Simply Realizing Your Worth | Christians Anonymous

  5. Thank you for these beautiful and encouraging words. Your blog is a breath of fresh air, so uplifting. Yes, we need to constantly be reminding ourselves of our worth in Christ, and the Word is where we find that truth.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Such great encouragement here! I love how personal God’s love is for us. That of all the billions of people on the earth, he is involved personally and directly in each of our live – breathing us into life, counting the hairs on our heads, listening for all ours prayers.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much, Kathryn! I’m always amazed by GOD. I often sit and reflect on the very things you’re speaking about and all I can do is smile and praise HIM. There is none like our GOD!

      Glad you stopped by! Infinite blessings to you, Love! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  7. It’s so important that we seek and pursue His purpose for our lives. For a Christ-follower, stewarding well our moments and our abilities and our opportunities that He has given brings great blessing and fulfillment, doesn’t it? Thank you for sharing your uplifting words with us at Grace & Truth!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jennifer, it certainly does. And you are so very welcome! Thank you for giving me the opportunity to share with you all and thank you so much for stopping by. Infinite blessings to you, Love! 🙂

      Like

  8. It really is that simple, but all too many times we make it so much more complicated – guilty! My Hubs often says, “Make God easy, press the re-set button!” Just easily embrace the revelation of what God created us to be & who we are in Him, it’s so much more than we think in our natural mind! It’s that simple. Thankfully, the Holy Spirit will send people like you along the way to give a tap on the shoulder to hit that button, to re-direct our focus on the throne and to whom which all greatness flows. Tai you have an amazing blog/ministry that uplifts and encourages. I’m so blessed to have been connected with you! May you forever be inspired and blessed beyond measure by our Lord & King!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sybil, I’m so very grateful for the connection that we’ve made. You have been so kind and encouraging and I don’t take that lightly. It really means a lot to me and I truly take it to heart, so I’m honored to be able to return the favor for you in some way. It’s a great blessing to me to know that you’ve been blessed here and it fuels and inspires me to always be greater in HIM. Truly thankful for you! Infinite blessings to you, Love! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

