Which Will You Rely On Most, Your Feelings Or GOD?

ASKS

(Exodus 4:10-12 NLT- Moses pleaded with THE LORD, “O LORD, I’m not very good with words. I never have been, and I’m not now, even though YOU have spoken to me. I get tongue-tied, and my words get tangled.”. Then THE LORD asked Moses, “Who makes a person’s mouth? Who decides whether people speak or do not speak, hear or do not hear, see or do not see? Is it not I, THE LORD? Now go! I will be with you as you speak, and I will instruct you in what to say.”)

Today’s focal passage reminded me that whether we feel we’re able to do or accomplish something or not, if GOD says, “Go!” then we must trust HIM and do so knowing that HE will never send us on a journey where we’ll have to travel alone. HE will always be with us illuminating our way.

I think many of us, like Moses have had times or been in situations where we’ve simply felt inadequate. The truth is sometimes our feelings will lead us astray. The enemy is very strategic. His plan of attack will always be where we’re most vulnerable and for most of us the perception that we have of ourselves and how we “feel” will always come into play. It’s vital that we know our worth and that we never let anyone or anything rob us of how valuable we are.

I just want to encourage you guys to trust GOD’S provision no matter how you feel. HIS voice will always guide you to greatness! Believe that HE has equipped and gifted you with everything that you need to conqueror what ever it is that HE’S calling you to do. Embrace your purpose because you are fearfully and wonderfully made. Own your gifts and illuminate those dreams that you’ve kept hidden in your heart. And know that whenever you feel inapt, that can actually be a good thing because it puts you in a position to seek GOD for help. You are mighty in THE LORD!

(Jeremiah 17:7-8 NIV- Blessed is the one who trusts in THE LORD, whose confidence is in HIM. They will be like a tree planted by the water that sends out its roots by the stream. It does not fear when heat comes; its leaves are always green. It has no worries in a year of drought and never fails to bear fruit.)

Your value is infinite and you truly can do all things! CHRIST will always be your strength!

“GOD always gives HIS best to those who leave the choice with HIM.” ~ Jim Elliot

I love you guys!

Believe, Be Beautiful, Be Brilliant, and Be Blessed! 🙂

You can send me your prayer requests by simply clicking here.

Blog / Facebook / Twitter / Pinterest / Google+Instagram / Christian book store/gift shop/ Young Living Essential Oils With Tai East 

12 thoughts on “Which Will You Rely On Most, Your Feelings Or GOD?

  1. Thank you for this reminder:

    “It’s vital that we know our worth and that we never let anyone or anything rob us of how valuable we are.”

    How quick we are to forget our worth in Christ when the trials of this world hit and when the enemy comes knocking at our heart’s door. Praising God for those opportunities to draw near to Him for strength, and to grow deeper in relationship with Him!

    Liked by 1 person

    • You are so very welcome, Love!

      “Praising GOD for those opportunities to draw near to HIM for strength, and to grow deeper in relationship with HIM!” <— And Amen to this!

      The best of who we are lies in HIM and I pray that nothing will ever separate us from HIS HOLY PRESENCE! Infinite blessings to you, my friend! 🙂

      Like

  2. Pingback: Which Will You Rely On Most, Your Feelings Or GOD? | Christians Anonymous

  3. To me, not factoring in my feelings is like trying to navigate a maze blindfolded. Sure, I could get to the other end by following the left or the right wall up and down every dead end, but having my eyes tell me that I am headed for a dead end keeps me from going down it and having to repent my way back. God gave us emotions for our benefit, they are not our enemy. Christians must choose emotional balance if they want to be spiritually healthy.

    Like

    • I think if you’re a Christian who has truly surrendered your life to the LORD, it’s not your feelings that guide you, but THE HOLY SPIRIT. (John 16:12-15 VOICE- I have so much more to say, but you cannot absorb it right now. THE SPIRIT of TRUTH will come and guide you in all truth. HE will not speak HIS own words to you; HE will speak what HE hears, revealing to you the things to come and bringing glory to ME. THE SPIRIT has unlimited access to ME, to all that I possess and know, just as everything THE FATHER has is MINE. That is the reason I am confident HE will care for MY own and reveal the path to you.)

      I think you may have misunderstood what I was saying. This post was really just to encourage people who feel unworthy or inadequate of walking in the greatness that GOD has called them to. I never said that our emotions are the enemy. I said the enemy will use our emotions as a form of attack against us.

      There are positive thoughts/emotions and there are negative thoughts/emotions. The positive ones are absolutely of GOD and meant for us to receive them from HIM and share with them with hearts of others that they may know and experience HIM. (Philippians 4:4-9 NIV- Rejoice in THE LORD always. I will say it again: Rejoice! Let your gentleness be evident to all. THE LORD is near. Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to GOD. And the peace of GOD, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in CHRIST JESUS. Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things. Whatever you have learned or received or heard from me, or seen in me—put it into practice. And THE GOD of peace will be with you.)

      However, the negative ones are not of GOD and if we allow ourselves to be led by them, then we give the enemy an open door to deceive us of our worth and destroy us by blocking our vision from seeing GOD’S best for us. Lack, worry, fear, doubt, insecurity, insignificance, etc: all of those are ways that the enemy tries to rob us of our value and worth. (John 10:10 NLT- The thief’s purpose is to steal and kill and destroy. MY purpose is to give them a rich and satisfying life.) (2 Timothy 1:7 NKJV- For GOD has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind.) (Psalm 23:1-3 NIV- THE LORD is my SHEPHERD, I lack nothing. HE makes me lie down in green pastures, HE leads me beside quiet waters, HE refreshes my soul. HE guides me along the right paths for HIS name’s sake.)

      If we could rely on our own thoughts/feelings there would’ve never been a need for a SAVIOR. If we could depend on ourselves, we wouldn’t need GOD and there would’ve never been a reason for JESUS to die on the cross to save us, and never a need for HIM to send HIS HOLY SPIRIT to guide us.

      When we trust ourselves is when walk blindly through life’s maze, it’s only when we fully trust GOD and allow HIS SPIRIT to guide us that our sight becomes crystal clear. I don’t think it’s about us trying to balance our emotions, but allowing and trusting THE SPIRIT of GOD who lives in us to be our balance. I say less of me and more of YOU, JESUS!

      Anyways, infinite blessings to you, Jamie! 🙂

      Like

  4. I cling to your words Tai. I hold fast to your insights. I love them. I was also struck by how I cannot take pride in one ounce of the words that pour out from my mouth. It is only by the grace of Jesus Christ that I can speak them. What power he gives, what authority he bestows on us to be vessels of his truth! Wow. There is so much honor tied up in that. Love you dearly Tai. You bless me over and over. Thank you. Cheering your heart and your passion from Purposeful Faith and the #RaRalinkup.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Every Tuesday morning as I begin to write my post for link up, I am humbled because I see so much within myself and I realize that none of it is due to my own works, but that all of the glory belongs to THE HOLY SPIRIT at work within me. Who would I be without the love of JESUS and the gifts that GOD saw fit to instill within me?

      Kelly, you and I are kindred spirits, Love. You are a constant blessing in my life and I am always inspired and encouraged by you. I’m so grateful for you and all that you’re doing through Purposeful Faith. And I thank you so much for inviting me to be a part of #RaRaLinkup. It’s such a beautiful thing to be able to bless someone’s heart through what GOD has planted in my heart to share with you guys and then have that reciprocated through the words and wisdom that I receive from the other Writers, especially you. You have the greatest heart that I’ve ever had the pleasure and privilege of being connected to. I instantly recognized the GOD in you before I really even got to know you. You give to others so freely and so effortlessly. You are a treasure and I love you dearly, my sweet friend! 🙂

      Like

  5. This was truly God’s loving grace that I recieved a notification that you liked one of my blog posts, which led me to read this post today… I am always amazed at God’s wonderful timing even though I know it is perfect, it still surprises me. Thank you for the like and being the messenger that brought this post and blog to my attention at this very moment. I pray a blessing on you today, of joy in his purposes for you. And strength in trials, Knowing they are producing patience in us all.
    -Love from a sister in Christ.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Wow!!! You are so very welcome! And thank you so much! Your kind words have brought me to tears. I’m so very glad that you were encouraged and blessed by it. GOD’S timing is perfect! HE always provides right when we need it most. I will keep you in my prayers! Love, peace, and infinite blessings to you, Love! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

