Armed And Ready For War!

ASKS

(2 Samuel 22:31-33 NIRV- GOD’S way is perfect. THE WORD of THE LORD doesn’t have any flaws. HE IS like a shield to all who go to HIM for safety. Who is GOD except THE LORD? Who is THE ROCK except our GOD? GOD gives me strength for the battle. HE makes my way perfect.)

As I began to meditate on the focal passage above, I was genuinely in awe of the beauty and power of our GOD and how phenomenal HE is. Through HIS WORD we have the ability and privilege of experiencing how in-depth HIS promises to us truly are. There was one incredible promise in particular that my heart grasped immensely and just wouldn’t let go of… HE makes my way perfect. How amazing is that?!

By definition the word perfect means: flawless or as good as it is possible to be. Now, take a moment to reflect upon the fact that in us choosing to trust GOD and follow HIS lead, not only does HE make our way better, but through HIM our way is made perfect! No matter where our circumstances say we should be, GOD is saying, “The way that I have prepared for you is flawless!”.

It’s extremely important for us to always remember that GOD had a plan of perfection for us long before we ever even had the capacity to contrive a plan for ourselves. (Jeremiah 1:5 MSG- “Before I shaped you in the womb, I knew all about you. Before you saw the light of day, I had holy plans for you.”) HE chose you and set you apart because HE knew that HE had incredible plans for your life.

We need learn to trust GOD and look to HIM with the same eyes and heart as the Prophet Isaiah did. (Isaiah 25:1 GNT- LORD, YOU ARE my GOD; I will honor YOU and praise YOUR name. YOU have done amazing things; YOU have faithfully carried out the plans YOU made long ago.) In other words, GOD will fulfill HIS purpose for our lives. We just have to trust and praise HIM through our storms because at the end of every storm, the sun is destined to shine again.

In the 29 precious years that GOD has allotted to me thus far, I have come to not only realize, but to understand that I can’t do this thing we call life without HIM, but the beauty in that is, HE never intended for me to. (2 Samuel 22:36 NOG- YOU have given me the shield of YOUR salvation. YOUR help makes me great.) Without GOD, I am nothing. All that I am, I owe to HIM. It is HIS PRESENCE in my life that strengthens me, gives me peace, and makes me great.

(Psalm 144:1-2 NLV- Praise and thanks be to THE LORD, my ROCK. HE makes my hands ready for war, and my fingers for battle. HE IS my LOVING-KINDNESS and my WALLS OF STRENGTH, my STRONG PLACE and THE ONE WHO sets me free, my SAFE-COVERING and THE ONE in WHOM I trust.) There is nothing that we will ever face that the power of GOD can’t conquer. Who is GOD except THE LORD?! Who is THE ROCK except our GOD?! GOD gives us strength for the battle and the war. HE makes our way perfect! HE has equipped us with everything we’ll never need for HIS purpose in us to prevail. THE TRUTH of HIS WORD is our shield, our strength, and our protection, so we are armed and ready for war! And our GOD has promised us victory!

I love you guys!

Believe, Be Beautiful, Be Brilliant, and Be Blessed! 🙂

You can send me your prayer requests by simply clicking here.

Blog / Facebook / Twitter / Pinterest / Google+Instagram / Young Living Essential Oils With Tai East 

8 thoughts on “Armed And Ready For War!

    • Thank you so very much! I truly take your kind and encouraging words to heart. I can’t even explain how appreciative I am. I’m striving to be all that HE’S created me to be. So again, thank you and I hope you’ll visit again! Happy Holidays and infinite blessings to you, Love! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

