My Desire Is _______.

ASKS

(Psalm 119:33-40 GNT- Teach me, LORD, the meaning of YOUR LAWS, and I will obey THEM at all times. Explain YOUR LAW to me, and I will obey IT; I will keep IT with all my heart. Keep me obedient to your COMMANDMENTS, because in THEM I find happiness. Give me the desire to obey your LAWS rather than to get rich. Keep me from paying attention to what is worthless; be good to me, as YOU have promised. Keep YOUR promise to me, your servant— the promise you make to those who obey you. Save me from the insults I fear; how wonderful are YOUR judgments! I want to obey YOUR COMMANDS; give me new LIFE, for YOU are righteous.)

This morning before prayer service actually started, I sat down and I started to pray the passage above over my own life because I desperately want every promise that GOD has whispered to my heart and told me was mine to manifest in my life. And I know that in order for that to happen, I have to stay focused on HIM and what HIS heart desires from me and expects of me. The moment that you feel that GOD has called you to do something changes your whole outlook on life and what truly matters to you. You have this vision that is so much greater than the one that you had for yourself. It’s like looking at your life, but through GOD’S eyes. So now what I desire for my life is so unbelievably eminent I know that I can’t do it without HIM.

Last month, my friend Ellie invited me to her women’s conference. The name of it was “Abundantly Loved” and that’s exactly what the experience poured into our hearts. That day set a fire in my heart that has yet to extinguish. … If you know me at all, you know that unless you had come to church with me you probably wouldn’t even know that I was there because even in a church full of people, my heart still requires intimacy with GOD. I usually sit quietly somewhere off to myself and I spent most of the conference doing exactly what I normally do, but little did I know that my presence there hadn’t gone unnoticed.

A couple hours before the conference was over, all of the women got together to eat and fellowship. And since I was visiting I didn’t know anyone there except for Ellie and bless her heart she was busy serving and taking care of everyone the whole day. She’s one of those people that you have to admire because she lives, breathes, and embodies the essence of what a woman of GOD should be. Anyways, since I didn’t know anyone, I just sat at the first table that I saw had an empty seat. When I sat down a lady smile at me, introduced herself, and said, “I’ve been wanting to tell you all day long that the glow of JESUS is all over you, especially in your face.”. That was the best compliment that I have ever received. And in that moment, I also saw the GOD in her because she wasn’t afraid to say what she felt GOD had put in her heart to tell me even though she didn’t know me. And from that moment on we just laughed and talked as if we were old friends. (Thank you so much, Holly!)

The reason her telling me that meant so much to me is because I’ve truly been striving to give GOD my all and she saw that in me before she even knew my name. I personally believe that you can’t truly serve GOD or minister to someone else’s heart until you’ve been broken yourself because pain brings about a humble and grateful heart towards GOD that nothing else in life can give you. The most beautiful heart is one that has been broken and then mended by GOD because there’s a sincerity in that truth when you’re trying to minister to another broken heart that is undeniable. There’s a saying that goes, “Thank GOD I don’t look like what I’ve been through.”, and I’m sure that we can all relate to that in some way. But for me, instead of looking like what I’ve been through, I prefer to look like the wisdom, healing, and strength that I’ve gained from it. And being at that conference that day was confirmation for me that GOD had already allowed me to do that.

I shared this with you guys to say this: even though we don’t always understand what GOD is doing in our lives, the beauty in our pain is that the GOD in us can use that same pain that left us broken to be someone else’s healing. (John 13:7 NIRV- JESUS replied, “You don’t realize now what I am doing. But later you will understand.”) GOD has a vision to use our lives to be a blessing to someone else’s and to be a part of something so much greater than the hurt that HE’S healed us from. I’m sure you’ve noticed that my title for this was, “My Desire Is _______.”. Fill in that blank with, “Whatever GOD Desires Of Me”. Allow GOD’S vision for your life to become your vision for your life because your greater lies in HIM and only HE can bring it to life within you.

I love you guys!

Believe, Be Beautiful, Be Brilliant, and Be Blessed! 🙂

You can send me your prayer requests by simply clicking here.

Blog / Facebook / Twitter / Pinterest / Google+Instagram / Young Living Essential Oils With Tai East 

8 thoughts on “My Desire Is _______.

  1. Tai, this is really, really good. Every time I read your inspirational it makes me want to read more, I don’t want to get to the end…:))) I am hooked on your blog can’t hardly wait for the next one!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Amen. It is amazing to see how God uses the broken to approach other people, and it reminds me of how God can use anyone regardless of their imperfections, really. It’s also good to see what God has done in your life! Keep shining and be the light and salt, Tai! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi Tai,

    Thank you for your heartfelt message and reminder that God can use the broken to minister to others. Your passion for the Lord shines through your words. Keep writing for His glory and the edification of His people. I love the title of your blog – Ace!

    best wishes,

    Carol

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

