The Power Of Mustard Seed Faith!

ASKS

(Psalm 37:23-24 NLT- THE LORD directs the steps of the godly. He delights in every detail of their lives. Though they stumble, they will never fall, for THE LORD holds them by the hand.)

The day before yesterday, I was having a conversation with a dear friend and he asked me to pray for him, and so I did. … Right now, my church is doing an amazing event that we do twice a year called “21 Days Of Prayer” and if you’re wondering what that is, it’s exactly as it sounds. But just to clarify, every morning we have an incredible hour long prayer service for 21 days straight. It’s one of the most life-giving things that I’ve ever experienced and every year it becomes more and more amazing than the previous.

Anyways, I invited my friend to come to prayer service with me yesterday morning because after he had asked me to pray for him, he was on my heart and I really wanted to pray with him in person. But unfortunately, he wasn’t going to be able to attend with me. … Before I left for service I kept thinking about him and how I wanted to pray with him face to face, so I had this “grand” idea that since he couldn’t physically be there that I would just take a picture of him with me and pray over it because that way at least I would be able to see his face. When I got to service, I sat down, placed his picture in my lap, put my hand over his heart on the picture, and I began to pray speaking the promises of THE WORD of GOD over him. As I was praying, I asked GOD to touch my friend’s heart and then give me a sign that HE did. And I mean right after I said that, my phone started vibrating and it was my friend texting me. GOD literally answered my prayer in a matter of seconds.

The reason I decided to share this is because I want you guys to understand what the power of prayer has the ability to do with just a small, yet faithful gesture like something as simple as praying over a picture. (Luke 17:6 CEV- JESUS replied: “If you had faith no bigger than a tiny mustard seed, you could tell this mulberry tree to pull itself up, roots and all, and to plant itself in the ocean. And it would!”) Now, take a moment and imagine what GOD had the power to do through our prayers had my friend been able to actually attend service with me so that we could touch and agree by praying together. (Matthew 18:19-20 NLV- “Again I tell you this: If two of you agree on earth about anything you pray for, it will be done for you by MY FATHER in heaven. For where two or three are gathered together in MY name, there I AM with them.”) The power of prayer truly has no limits. We have the power and ability to change lives with just mere words. How incredibly beautiful is that?!

I said all of that to reflect back to today’s focal verse and say this: know, believe, and understand that our GOD truly delights in us. HE created us and chose us as HIS own. HE cares about every single detail of our lives and when we take the time to enter into HIS PRESENCE with the concerns of our hearts, HE listens. HE listens and HE answers. Know that no word that you speak forth in THE PRESENCE of GOD will go unnoticed. (Isaiah 65:24 GNT- Even before they finish praying to ME, I will answer their prayers.)

I love you guys!

Believe, Be Beautiful, Be Brilliant, and Be Blessed! 🙂

You can send me your prayer requests by simply clicking here.

Blog / Facebook / Twitter / Pinterest / Google+Instagram / Christian book store/gift shop/ Young Living Essential Oils With Tai East 

19 thoughts on “The Power Of Mustard Seed Faith!

  1. Pingback: The Power Of Mustard Seed Faith! | Christians Anonymous

  2. Truley truley BEUATIFUL and powerful and honest , that was amazing , keep doing what God has blessed with the ability to do because you have the ability to touch many lives with this .

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you so much, Shad! That really means a lot to me! And no need for apologies, my friend. There was no rush. Just as you said, GOD led you to read it when you needed it and that’s all that matters. I’m glad that you enjoyed it. And thanks again! 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you so much, Ms Cheryl! I’m so glad that you’re enjoying it! I’m always amazed by GOD and the power that HE has to do not only the unexpected, but literally the impossible! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

