The Wait Is Worth It!

ASKS

(Mark 4:39 CEV- JESUS got up and ordered the wind and the waves to be quiet. The wind stopped, and everything was calm.)

If JESUS could stop the wind from blowing and the waves of the sea from raging just by simply speaking forth the words, “Be still.”, imagine what HIS words have the power to create, calm, and quiet in our hearts. Sometimes we allow the frustration of self to deafen our hearts to GOD’S voice and blind us of HIS vision for our lives. I think when we give our all or our everything to something or even someone, we want and expect the “power of now” to take action right then and there. Meaning, we want instantaneous results for our efforts. We want to see right then in that very moment that all of our hard work was worth all of the blood, sweat, and tears that we’ve put forth.

However, as my relationship with GOD has grown, I’ve realized that my “power of now” is not nearly as effective, productive, life-giving, or life-changing as the power of GOD is. And sometimes when I’m praying for “now”, HE’S saying, “Not now. Trust ME, I have better for you.” and I’ve learned to trust that. Whenever I allow the self-destruction of impatience to distract me from hearing GOD’S voice, I remember HIM whispering to my heart, “Be still.” just as HE had spoken before to hush the wind and quiet the waves. GOD has the power to calm our every storm. We just have to be still long enough to listen for HIS voice. (Psalm 46:10 NIV- HE says, “Be still, and know that I AM GOD.”)

I know that the best of me is found in HIM and sometimes no matter how much or how deeply I long for the action of “now” to take the reins in my life, if HE says wait then I know that that’s what’s best. Though HE empowers me through HIS SPIRIT that has taken root and blossomed on the inside of me, I am yet still just a mere human being capable of failing, falling short, and making mistakes. I have to remind myself that HE’S GOD; THE ONE WHO created me, gave me the heart to be great, and a gift to achieve it.

So, if I am to entrust my life to someone, who better than THE ONE WHO gave me LIFE to begin with? (Psalm 46:5 NIV- GOD is within her, she will not fall.) Trust and believe that GOD is with you. I promise you that HE won’t let you fall and if HE says be still and wait, know that it’s always worth it!

I love you guys!

Believe, Be Beautiful, Be Brilliant, and Be Blessed! 🙂

You can send me your prayer requests by simply clicking here.

Blog / Facebook / Twitter / Pinterest / Google+Instagram / Christian book store/gift shop/ Young Living Essential Oils With Tai East 

2 thoughts on “The Wait Is Worth It!

  1. Hello Tai – I’m working on scheduling blog posts for the Ruby blog today and would like to repost this one if that’s OK with you ;o) I’ll link back to your blog and give you credit – we’ll promote it and send our readers and followers your way. Thanks for sharing with the Ruby community! Nina @ Ruby for Women

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s fine with me, Love. You are welcome to use whatever you need. I’m so excited to be a part of your team and thank you so much for the opportunity! Blessings to you! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

