Sometimes, It’s The Voice Of Your Tears That Speak The Loudest

ASKS

(Psalm 63:1-8 CEV- YOU are my GOD. I worship YOU. In my heart, I long for YOU, as I would long for a stream in a scorching desert. I have seen YOUR power and YOUR glory in the place of worship. YOUR love means more than life to me, and I praise YOU. As long as I live, I will pray to YOU. I will sing joyful praises and be filled with excitement like a guest at a banquet. I think about YOU before I go to sleep, and my thoughts turn to YOU during the night. YOU have helped me, and I sing happy songs in the shadow of YOUR wings. I stay close to YOU, and YOUR powerful arm supports me.)

This passage truly humbled my heart today because I know how much it means to GOD for us to sometimes just calm and quiet the hustle and bustle of our day to love on HIM and just give HIM a moment of praise. If you’re anything like I can be sometimes, I just get so busy and caught up within myself that I forget to stop for a second and simply say, “GOD, thank you.”.

I now make it a point to set aside time during my prayer time everyday to not only say thank you, and to not only let HIM know that I thirst and hunger for HIS PRESENCE in my life, but I break down and become completely transparent with HIM letting HIM know that I’m desperate for HIM. I’m not a shouter when it comes to worship. I’m a crier, so I worship HIM the deepest and sincerest through my tears. And more often than not, those are the very moments that HE will allow me to feel HIS PRESENCE and hear HIS voice.

So today, I just wanted to remind you that, that intimate time that you spend with HIM letting HIM know how much HE means to you will bring about blessings in your life that you didn’t even ask or pray for. (Matthew 6:6 NIV- But when you pray, go into your room, close the door and pray to your FATHER, WHO is unseen. Then your FATHER, WHO sees what is done in secret, will reward you.)

It’s not how loud you shout that matters most to GOD. Sometimes it’s simply the gentle trail of the tears on your face coming humbly from a heart of praise that speak the loudest. Sometimes it’s simply that quietness in HIS PRESENCE that says, “LORD, I love YOU.”. Love on HIM today! Let HIM know that in your heart HE’S worthy of all glory and praise!

I love you guys!

Believe, Be Beautiful, Be Brilliant, and Be Blessed! 🙂

You can send me your prayer requests by simply clicking here.

Blog / Facebook / Twitter / Pinterest / Google+Instagram / Christian book store/gift shop/ Young Living Essential Oils With Tai East  

10 thoughts on “Sometimes, It’s The Voice Of Your Tears That Speak The Loudest

  1. Pingback: Sometimes, It's The Voice Of Your Tears That Speak The Loudest | Christians Anonymous

  2. Amazing post, to experience the warmth of God’s love is very important in our walk with God. We can some time become so busy trying to be productive naturally or spiritually that it becomes so easy not to make the time to experience and rest in the love of God. You remined me of that. Thank you

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Tai, this was great!!! I really enjoyed reading all of these inspirationals. They have all given me something to think about as well as go in prayer about. I’m always seeking God for His guidance, insight and understanding of His word..
    Thanks!!
    Keep pressing on and continue to allow God to use you.. Be encouraged!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Tai you are such a talented young lady. Thank you so much for inviting to read your blog. I enjoyed every word of it and it was things that I really needed to hear.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

