A Victim?! Oh No, I Don’t Think So, Honey!

ASKS

(I was inspired to write this blog from a conversation that I had with a friend about life and feeling that GOD has a calling on your life but not knowing how to go about walking and living within that deep, burning passion that HE’S planted in your heart to be great.) 🙂

(Psalm 37:4 NIV- Take delight in THE LORD, and HE will give you the desires of your heart.)

As I learn more about GOD through HIS WORD and become more intimate with HIM through prayer, I’m blossoming within myself. But trust me, it’s been a process. Actually, it’s still a process and it’s not always an easy one. I’ve learned to trust whatever HE’S hidden in my heart whether the people around me understand it or not. Part of me feeling stagnant with what I felt GOD had called me to do was worrying about what my family and friends would think. It took me years to make the decision to trust what HE’S gifted me with and use it whether I have the approval of others or not.

Sometimes it’s hard to leave an impression upon the hearts of a natural world when we serve with the heart of a supernatural GOD. People won’t always understand your gift, but that doesn’t mean that you should stop giving. I’ve learned that it’s the people who don’t understand my gift or whom have tried to deter me from it, who are in fact the ones whom need it most. If you feel GOD tugging at your heart to be greater, trust and embrace that because the ones that don’t understand the gift that HE’S instilled within your heart are most likely the very ones who don’t know the power of THE GOD you serve.

It’s so important for us to remember that no matter how we feel or what we go through or what people may think of us that GOD is still GOD and HE is always with us. You can be saved for 50 years and still have a lifetime of things to learn. Our relationship with GOD is always ever-evolving and growing. I’m 29 years old now, but I got saved when I was 12. I had been going to church essentially my whole life and I still didn’t know what it truly meant to be saved until I was around 24 and I took it upon myself to read GOD’S WORD everyday and pray for wisdom and a better understanding of IT for myself. My greatest accomplishment was finally reading THE BIBLE in IT’S entirety because I haven’t stopped reading it daily every since and because of that I’ve grown spiritually over the past 5 years in ways that I never could’ve imagined.

Don’t be disheartened about not being as close to GOD as you’d like to be or feeling like you’re not accomplishing what HE has called you to do. Just have a heart that wants to serve HIM and get to know HIM better because that’s what matters most to HIM. (1 Samuel 16:7 NIV- THE LORD does not look at the things people look at. People look at the outward appearance, but THE LORD looks at the heart.) With your heart surrendered to HIM, HE will guide you, love on you, encourage you, protect you, and supply your every need.

What brought true clarity for me, was realizing that we will inevitably have struggles on some level or another daily, so in order for me to conquer those struggles, my walk with HIM had to be daily as well. It helps me to remember to just take things a day at a time and trust that GOD will give me everything that I need to make it through. (Matthew 6:33-34 NLT- Seek the Kingdom of GOD above all else, and live righteously, and HE will give you everything you need. “So don’t worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will bring its own worries. Today’s trouble is enough for today.)

Don’t get discouraged by people who try to enslave your thoughts by assaulting your gift! You are not a victim! GOD says you have the freedom to be as great as HE created you to be and that your GOD-given gift has phenomenal purpose! Victory belongs to you!

I love you guys!

Believe, Be Beautiful, Be Brilliant, and Be Blessed! 🙂

You can send me your prayer requests by simply clicking here.

Blog / Facebook / Twitter / Pinterest / Google+Instagram / Young Living Essential Oils With Tai East 

4 thoughts on “A Victim?! Oh No, I Don’t Think So, Honey!

  1. Pingback: A Victim?! Oh No, I Don't Think So, Honey! | Christians Anonymous

Leave a Reply

