So, Was It Opportunity Knocking Or WHAT?!

ASKS

(This actually happened to me a couple of months ago; April 27th to be exact. Just thought I would share it with you guys.)

The strangest thing happened to me this morning. I was asleep and I was having a dream that somebody was knocking on my front door. The knock was so loud during the dream that it woke me up and I don’t mean that I woke up in my dream. I mean I actually woke up and when I did someone was really knocking at the front door. I looked at my phone to see what time it was and it was 7:34am.

Anyways, I got up and went to the door. I could hear the knocking right up until I got to the door and when I opened it, no one was there. There was no car in the driveway and not a single person in sight. Here’s where it gets a little more strange. Every single time someone knocks on the front door, my dog, Jax, he starts barking and runs to the door unless he can hear the voice of someone that he knows speaking through the door from the porch. And this morning he wasn’t barking, he was just sitting by the door waiting for me to answer it. … Me being silly and also trying to deflect from the fact that it freaked me out a little bit, I said, “Maybe it was, opportunity, so at least I answered.”. LOL! …

Oh, just wait, there’s more. As I sat down to think about it. I thought back to something that happened to me during my prayer time Friday morning. As I was praying, GOD put a friend of mine on my heart and for me to tell that person that I love him, but to tell him at 7:34pm. I don’t know why that exact time, but I waited all day thinking about that specific time and then I did it. I don’t know if the 7:34 means anything or not, but I found it peculiar that the HE told me to tell that person that I love him at 7:34pm Friday and then the knocking thing happened this morning at 7:34am. However, the one thing that I do know is this, (Romans 11:33 AMP- Oh, the depth of the riches and wisdom and knowledge of GOD! How unfathomable, inscrutable, unsearchable are HIS judgments; HIS decisions! And how untraceable, mysterious, undiscoverable are HIS ways,HIS methods, HIS paths!) I don’t always have to understand what GOD is doing, but I will trust HIM no matter what! ‪

(After it happened I shared my experience with one of my dearest friends and she sent me this verse: (Revelation 3:20 NIV- Here I AM! I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears MY voice and opens the door, I will come in and eat with that person, and they with ME.) The joy that filled my heart after I read that was indescribable! We serve a GOD who sits on high, but loves us enough to knock on our doors to dine with us here on earth. How phenomenal is that?!)

I love you guys!

Believe, Be Beautiful, Be Brilliant, and Be Blessed! 🙂

You can send me your prayer requests by simply clicking here.

Blog / Facebook / Twitter / Pinterest / Google+Instagram / Young Living Essential Oils With Tai East  

Leave a Reply

